Default utility Image

Discovering ProQuest Primary Sources TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Looking for primary sources and historical documents for your dissertation or research project? Interested in finding out more about how to search some of the primary source databases you have …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Meet your LexisNexis Student Associate! TAGS: | | | | | We’d like to introduce you to Sam Ingleton, one of your fellow students who is a specialist in working with LexisNexis and all their resources – such as the invaluable …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Meet your Westlaw Student Representative! TAGS: | | | | We often receive requests from students for help with databases, but did you know that there’s a student specialist who can help you with all things Westlaw? Sofia Renshaw is …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Bread Rationing: a surprising and timely subject TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | Today’s post, highlighting the wide range of newspaper archive databases the Library has and how these can be used to research a particular topic or event, is written by Louise …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Dissertation Festival 2020 TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | From 26 October – 6 November the Library is running a virtual Dissertation Festival. The online events taking place during this two week period will highlight what the Library can …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New! Kenya and Zimbabwe under colonial rule, in Government reports TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | I’m happy to let you know that the Library now has access to two digital primary source collections covering colonial rule in African countries in the 20th century. The two …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New to the Library: African American Newspapers TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | I’m pleased to let you know that the Library now has access to African American Newspapers Series 1 and 2 from Readex. These fascinating databases provide online access to approximately …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New! British Labour Party and Independent Labour Party Papers TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | I’m happy to let you know that the Library now has access to 3 British Online Archive digital collections of primary source documents relating to British political history in the …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New to the Library: Scottish nationalist leaflets, 1844-1973 TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | I’m happy to let you know that the Library now has access to the database Scottish nationalist leaflets, 1844-1973 from British Online Archives. This digital primary source database collects together …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New! Social Work Online TAGS: | | | | | | | | | University of Edinburgh Library has recently set up a subscription with ProQuest that gives you access to almost all available ProQuest digital primary source databases until 31st December 2021. See …Continue reading →

Follow @EdUniLibraries on Twitter

Collections

Default utility Image Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 • https://era.ed.ac.uk March saw a record number of downloads for ERA,...
Default utility Image Edinburgh Research Explorer: March 2021 Edinburgh Research Explorer: March 2021 • www.research.ed.ac.uk The dip in download numbers which seemed to inflict...

Projects

Default utility Image Semply the Best: A Collection in Need of Some Love This week’s blog comes from Project Collections Assistants Anna O’Regan, Winona O’Connor and Max Chesnokov...
Default utility Image The Battle of Life: A look at the Dumfriesshire mental health survey “worried, dull and anxious, not quite up to the battle of life.” Widowed female, 45-54...

Archives

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.