Default utility Image

New to the Library: U.S. Declassified Documents Online TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | Thanks to a request from HCA staff the Library has recently purchased U.S. Declassified Documents Online from Gale. This database provides immediate access to a broad range of previously classified …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New to the Library: Medieval and Early Modern Studies TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | I’m happy to let you know that the Library now has access to Medieval and Early Modern Studies a digital research source from Adam Matthew Digital. This offers you access …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

LILAC 2022: Power structures in library and information services TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Last month, three of our Academic Support Librarians team attended the LILAC conference. LILAC is a conference for librarians and information professionals who teach information literacy skills, are interested in …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New to the Library: Vetus Latina Database TAGS: | | | | | Thanks to a request from staff in Classics the Library now has access to Vetus Latina Database from Brepols. This is an online index to all Greek and Latin patristic …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Roe v Wade, or how to find international resources TAGS: | | | | | | | If you’ve been online over the past few days it is likely you’ll have heard about the leaked majority draft from SCOTUS (Supreme Court of the United States) which suggests …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Disability Studies: A New Subject Guide TAGS: | | | | | | | | The Subject Guides are a useful tool in getting started with your research. Whether you’re an Engineer or a Classicist, they contain a wealth of information for navigating library resources, …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On trial: Research Methods Primary Sources TAGS: | | | | I’m happy to let you know that the Library currently has trial access to Research Methods Primary Sources from Adam Matthew. This new resource is an online learning tool for …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

True crime podcasts: finding the real story in law reports TAGS: | | | | | If you listen to true crime podcasts you may recently have heard Bad People (BBC Sounds) report on the story of little Helen Priestley, a child from Aberdeen who was …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

The Transatlantic Slave Trade and Slavery: primary sources TAGS: | | | | | | | For over 400 years, more than 15 million men, women and children were victims of the transatlantic slave trade. And on 25th March every year, the International Day of Remembrance …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion resources in Law TAGS: | | | | | | | This month the Academic Support Librarian team are highlighting resources linked to Equity, Diversity & Inclusion in the areas of Law and Social and Political Science. You may be aware …Continue reading →

Follow @EdUniLibraries on Twitter

Collections

Default utility Image Volunteering at the CRC: Charlotte’s experience Today we’re introducing Charlotte Holmes, a postgraduate student who is doing some volunteer work under...
Default utility Image Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 • https://era.ed.ac.uk March saw a record number of downloads for ERA,...

Projects

Default utility Image Bearing Witness: The Pre-Digitisation Conservation Treatment of The Witness, Part 1 This week we have the first instalment of a two-part series by Projects Conservator Mhairi...
Default utility Image Glazy in Love: Rehousing the Emma Gillies Collection Today we have the first instalment of a two-part series from Collections Care Assistant, Sarah...

Archives

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.