Default utility Image

New to the Library: The Telegraph Historical Archive TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | I’m very pleased to let you know that the Library has recently purchased The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2016 from Gale, the fully searchable digital archive of what was once the …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On trial: Manchuria Daily News Online TAGS: | | | | | | | | | Thanks to a request from a HCA student the Library currently has trial access Manchuria Daily News Online from Brill. This resource offers scholars of the modern history of Japan …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New! Colonial Law in Africa, 1946-1966 TAGS: | | | | | | | | | I’m pleased to let you know that the Library has recently purchased Colonial Law in Africa, 1946-1966 from British Online Archives. This database provides access to the African Government Gazettes …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Using modules in LexisPSL TAGS: | | | | | | | | | This summer we’ve increased the number of modules we have access to in LexisPSL due to student demand! Students and staff can now view all the practitioner advice and notes …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New to the Library: U.S. Declassified Documents Online TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | Thanks to a request from HCA staff the Library has recently purchased U.S. Declassified Documents Online from Gale. This database provides immediate access to a broad range of previously classified …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New to the Library: Medieval and Early Modern Studies TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | I’m happy to let you know that the Library now has access to Medieval and Early Modern Studies a digital research source from Adam Matthew Digital. This offers you access …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

LILAC 2022: Power structures in library and information services TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Last month, three of our Academic Support Librarians team attended the LILAC conference. LILAC is a conference for librarians and information professionals who teach information literacy skills, are interested in …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New to the Library: Vetus Latina Database TAGS: | | | | | Thanks to a request from staff in Classics the Library now has access to Vetus Latina Database from Brepols. This is an online index to all Greek and Latin patristic …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Roe v Wade, or how to find international resources TAGS: | | | | | | | If you’ve been online over the past few days it is likely you’ll have heard about the leaked majority draft from SCOTUS (Supreme Court of the United States) which suggests …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Disability Studies: A New Subject Guide TAGS: | | | | | | | | The Subject Guides are a useful tool in getting started with your research. Whether you’re an Engineer or a Classicist, they contain a wealth of information for navigating library resources, …Continue reading →

Follow @EdUniLibraries on Twitter

Collections

Default utility Image Volunteering at the CRC: Charlotte’s experience Today we’re introducing Charlotte Holmes, a postgraduate student who is doing some volunteer work under...
Default utility Image Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 • https://era.ed.ac.uk March saw a record number of downloads for ERA,...

Projects

Default utility Image Bearing Witness: The Pre-Digitisation Conservation Treatment of The Witness, Part 1 This week we have the first instalment of a two-part series by Projects Conservator Mhairi...
Default utility Image Glazy in Love: Rehousing the Emma Gillies Collection Today we have the first instalment of a two-part series from Collections Care Assistant, Sarah...

Archives

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.