Default utility Image

Meet your LexisNexis Student Associate for 2022/23! TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | You may have seen that we’ve featured LexisNexis quite a lot on the blog this semester, due to the launch of their new platform, Lexis+. We’ve provided a fair bit …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On trial: Radical Irish Newspaper Archives TAGS: | | | | | | | | | Thanks to a request from a researcher in HCA the Library currently has trial access to the Radical Irish Newspaper Archives, an extraordinary collection of over 115 Irish radical and …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On (long term) Trial: More Gale Primary Sources TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | During the summer the Library was able to purchase two Gale primary source databases to add to our collections: U.S. Declassified Documents Online and The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2016. Because …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

BOO-lean operators TAGS: | | | | | | | | | We know Hallowe’en was last week, but saw this on Twitter and it’s too good not to share! If you’ve ever wondered what library staff (and mathematicians and engineers and many …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Lexis+ database training: LexisNexis Certification TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | You may remember last week we posted a reminder about the Lexis+ training we had scheduled. That training took place yesterday and those that attended found it very helpful, so …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Lexis+ database training: Thursday 20th October TAGS: | | | | | | | | We’ve got a training day for the new Lexis+ database coming up which we highly recommend for students of all levels. The new platform from Lexis replaces LexisLibrary and LexisPSL …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Roper iPoll and Health Poll Database – on trial TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | *The Library now has access to Roper iPoll. See New! Roper iPoll.* Thanks to a request from staff in SPS the Library currently has short-term trial access to both Roper …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On trial: HNP Louisville Defender TAGS: | | | | | | | | | Thanks to a request from staff in HCA the Library currently has trial access to the Louisville Defender part of ProQuest’s Historical Newspaper collections. An excellent source for coverage on …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New to the Library: The Telegraph Historical Archive TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | I’m very pleased to let you know that the Library has recently purchased The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2016 from Gale, the fully searchable digital archive of what was once the …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On trial: Manchuria Daily News Online TAGS: | | | | | | | | | Thanks to a request from a HCA student the Library currently has trial access Manchuria Daily News Online from Brill. This resource offers scholars of the modern history of Japan …Continue reading →

Follow @EdUniLibraries on Twitter

Collections

Default utility Image A Scottish Witness of the Great Kantō Earthquake To mark the centenary of the Great Kantō Earthquake of 1923, we are publishing a...
Default utility Image Come Hither: Walter de la Mare and the Young of All Ages The English writer Walter de la Mare was born 150 years ago this week on...

Projects

Default utility Image Giving Decorated Paper a Home … Rehousing Books and Paper Bindings In the first post of this two part series, our Collection Care Technician, Robyn Rogers,...
Default utility Image The Book Surgery Part 2: Bringing Everything Together In this blog, Project Conservator Mhairi Boyle her second day of in-situ book conservation training...

Archives

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.