Default utility Image

New! African Newspapers, Series 1 1800-1922 TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | I’m pleased to let you know that the Library had recently purchased the digital primary source database African Newspapers, Series 1 1800-1922 part of the World Newspaper Archive from Readex. …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New! LGBT Magazine Archive TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | I’m happy to let you know that the Library now has access to the LGBT Magazine Archive from ProQuest until 31st December 2021. This primary source database is a searchable …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On trial: State Papers Online Eighteenth Century TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | Thanks to a request from a PhD student in HCA the Library currently has extended trial access to State Papers Online: Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782 Parts I-IV from Gale. This covers …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Oxford Politics Trove – on trial TAGS: | | | | | Thanks to a request from a member of staff from Politics & International Relations, the  Library currently has extended trial access to Oxford Politics Trove, which enables you, for the …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New to the Library: Trismegistos TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | I’m happy to let you know that further to a request from staff in HCA the Library now has a subscription to Trismegistos, an online resource that aims to surmount …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On trial: State Papers Online TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Thanks to a request from the School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures (LLC) the Library currently has trial access to 3 further collections from the State Papers Online database from …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On trial: The John Murray Publishing Archive TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | *The Library has subsequently purchased this database and it can be accessed via the Digital Primary Source and Archive Collections guide or the Databases A-Z list.* I’m pleased to let …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

On Trial: The Sunday Times Historical Archive, 1822-2016 TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | | Thanks to a request from a HCA student I’m happy to let you know that the Library has extended trial access to The Sunday Times Historical Archive from Gale, giving …Continue reading →

Follow @EdUniLibraries on Twitter

Collections

Default utility Image Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 • https://era.ed.ac.uk March saw a record number of downloads for ERA,...
Default utility Image Edinburgh Research Explorer: March 2021 Edinburgh Research Explorer: March 2021 • www.research.ed.ac.uk The dip in download numbers which seemed to inflict...

Projects

Default utility Image Putting the Pieces Together: The Challenges of Working on Architectural Models (Part 1) Today we have the first instalment of a two-part series from our Projects Conservator, Mhairi...
Default utility Image Semply the Best: A Collection in Need of Some Love This week’s blog comes from Project Collections Assistants Anna O’Regan, Winona O’Connor and Max Chesnokov...

Archives

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.