Home University of Edinburgh Library Essentials
May 7, 2024
Meet your LexisNexis Student Associate for 2021/22! TAGS: databases | LexisLibrary | library training | online resources | research | resources | tips | Training We’d like to introduce you to Noah Norbash, one of your fellow students who is a specialist in working with LexisNexis and all their resources – such as the invaluable LexisLibrary …Continue reading →
Database Trials TAGS: databases | eresources After a break in arranging database trials these have now restarted. Two current trials that may be of interest to staff and students alike are: Policy Commons database: The Library …Continue reading →
Access to Lexis PSL modules TAGS: databases | information skills | Legal databases | new resource | online resources | resources Over the last few weeks the library have been working with the tutors on the Diploma course to set up access to four modules from Lexis PSL. Aimed at diploma …Continue reading →
Session Cases: Celebrating 200 years of Scotland’s prestigious law report series TAGS: awards | case report | law reports | online resources | postgraduate | research | scholarship | scottish | Training This year the Scottish Council of Law Reporting celebrates 200 years of publishing Session Cases, Scotland’s most authoritative law report series. From the SCLR website: The Session Cases law report series contains …Continue reading →
Three new things: Dissertations TAGS: databases | dissertation | ebooks | information skills | library services | online resources | research | resources | subject guide | tips | Training It’s around the time where many of our students will be planning and beginning the research for their dissertations. If you’re at the start of this journey and looking for …Continue reading →
Meet your LexisNexis Student Associate! TAGS: databases | informationskills | Legal databases | LexisLibrary | research | Training We’d like to introduce you to Sam Ingleton, one of your fellow students who is a specialist in working with LexisNexis and all their resources – such as the invaluable …Continue reading →
Archival Provenance Project: a glimpse into the university’s history through some of its oldest manuscripts
My name is Madeleine Reynolds, a fourth year PhD candidate in History of Art....
Rediscovering the Poetry of Louisa Agnes Czarnecki, a 19th-Century Edinburgh Writer and Musician
Today we are publishing a blog by Ash Mowat, a volunteer in the Civic Engagement...
Giving Decorated Paper a Home … Rehousing Books and Paper Bindings
In the first post of this two part series, our Collection Care Technician, Robyn Rogers,...
The Book Surgery Part 2: Bringing Everything Together
In this blog, Project Conservator Mhairi Boyle her second day of in-situ book conservation training...
