Default utility Image

Using modules in LexisPSL TAGS: | | | | | | | | | This summer we’ve increased the number of modules we have access to in LexisPSL due to student demand! Students and staff can now view all the practitioner advice and notes …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Ridicule and research support: Library Twitter strikes back! TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | Library and research branches of Twitter were outraged recently when two American Law students published a paper in the Harvard Journal of Law & Public Policy relating to abortion rights. …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Roe v Wade, or how to find international resources TAGS: | | | | | | | If you’ve been online over the past few days it is likely you’ll have heard about the leaked majority draft from SCOTUS (Supreme Court of the United States) which suggests …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

True crime podcasts: finding the real story in law reports TAGS: | | | | | If you listen to true crime podcasts you may recently have heard Bad People (BBC Sounds) report on the story of little Helen Priestley, a child from Aberdeen who was …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion resources in Law TAGS: | | | | | | | This month the Academic Support Librarian team are highlighting resources linked to Equity, Diversity & Inclusion in the areas of Law and Social and Political Science. You may be aware …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

NEW: UK Dockets on Westlaw TAGS: | | | | Westlaw are pleased to announce the launch of UK Dockets on Westlaw UK. A docket is a record of litigation events as a case goes through the courts, starting when …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

New Resources on HeinOnline: Covid-19 Research TAGS: | | | | | HeinOnline is one of the most used legal resources that staff and students have access to. It offers access to a large number of resources including: Full text legal journals U.S …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Finding International Legal Resources TAGS: | | | | | | | | | | | Following on from our last post about Finding Material for your Research and Study, we’ve just recorded a new video to introduce some of the databases we subscribe to for …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Meet your LexisNexis Student Associate for 2021/22! TAGS: | | | | | | | We’d like to introduce you to Noah Norbash, one of your fellow students who is a specialist in working with LexisNexis and all their resources – such as the invaluable LexisLibrary …Continue reading →

Default utility Image

Database Trials TAGS: | After a break in arranging database trials these have now restarted. Two current trials that may be of interest to staff and students alike are: Policy Commons database: The Library …Continue reading →

Follow @EdUniLibraries on Twitter

Collections

Default utility Image Volunteering at the CRC: Charlotte’s experience Today we’re introducing Charlotte Holmes, a postgraduate student who is doing some volunteer work under...
Default utility Image Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 Edinburgh Research Archive: March 2021 • https://era.ed.ac.uk March saw a record number of downloads for ERA,...

Projects

Default utility Image Bearing Witness: The Pre-Digitisation Conservation Treatment of The Witness, Part 1 This week we have the first instalment of a two-part series by Projects Conservator Mhairi...
Default utility Image Glazy in Love: Rehousing the Emma Gillies Collection Today we have the first instalment of a two-part series from Collections Care Assistant, Sarah...

Archives

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.