Last chance to try out these databases!
From Alexander Press we have 3 databases on trial until Sunday 13th July.
Anthropology Online
Anthropology Online provides a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminar texts,memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behaviour the world over. It includes complete works of key practitioners and theorists alike through the discipline.
Ethnographic Video Online Series 1 and Series 2 are a multi-volume resource providing 1,200 hours of documentaries, primary-source footage, and select feature films for the visual study of human culture and behaviour. Publishing partners include Documentary Educational Resources (DER), Royal Anthropology Institute (RAI), and BBC. It is global in coverage with footage from every continent and hundreds of cultures. For further information on this resource go to SPS Librarian blog.
From CNKI we have 4 databases on trial until Saturday12th July.
China Core Newspapers Full-text Database covers 544 titles of core newspapers officially published in mainland China since year 2000.
China Reference Works Online contains 4,000 reference works from 200 publishers, including dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias, atlas, chronicles, manuals etc.
China Statistical Yearbooks Database contains full coverage of all officially published yearbooks and other statistical materials.
CNKI e-resources on trial
China Yearbooks Full-text Database this includes 2,161 titles of yearbooks since 1912, 480 of which being central level and 1,151 local titles, with original display and browsing features.
From ProQuest we have 19 databases on trial until Sunday 13th July.
ProQuest History Vault provides access to millions of pages of cross-searchable, full-text/full-image documents including articles, correspondence, government records, and more documenting the most widely studied topics in 18th-century through 20th-century American history. The databases we are currently trialling are Black Freedom 1, Black Freedom 2, Immigration, Law and Society since the Civil War, NAACP 1- 6, Plantations 1, Politics and Society 1960-1975, Slavery and the Law, US Military Intelligence Reports 1911-1944, Vietnam War, Women’s Rights 1, Women’s Rights 2 and World War II. 
Our final ProQuest database on trial is the Digital National Security Archive. Created in collaboration with the National Security Archive, this database is the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
Feedback and further info
We are interested to know what you think of these databases as your comments influence purchase decisions so please do fill out our feedback form.
A list of all trials currently available to University of Edinburgh staff and students can be found on our trials webpage.
