Database Trials TAGS: databases | eresources After a break in arranging database trials these have now restarted. Two current trials that may be of interest to staff and students alike are: Policy Commons database: The Library …Continue reading →

Finding Journals and Law Reports TAGS: articles | course materials | databases | law reports | Legal databases | Legal Deposit | online resources | research | subject guide | tips Law reports and journal articles become increasingly important as students progress through their studies and research, and finding them can be tricky at times. The library has access to a …Continue reading →

New to the Library: World War Two Studies TAGS: 20th century | Archives | Britain | databases | Europe | history | International Relations | japan | official documents | Politics | primary source | second world war | United States | World War Two Thanks to a request from HCA staff the Library now has access to Research Source: World War Two Studies from Adam Matthew Digital. This resource includes important primary sources, offering …Continue reading →

New! Uganda and Malawi under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports TAGS: 20th century | Africa | African Studies | Archives | colonial studies | Colonialism | databases | history | online resources | Politics | primary sources | Social & Political Sciences I’m pleased to let you know that the Library now has access to two more digital primary source collections covering colonial rule in African countries in the 20th century. The …Continue reading →

New to the Library: South Asia Archive TAGS: 18th century | 19th century | 20th century | Archives | Asia | Books | databases | India | journals | primary source | South Asia I’m happy to let you know that the Library now has access to the South Asia Archive from Taylor & Francis, a specialist digital platform providing global electronic access to …Continue reading →

What is LibSmart I? TAGS: Books | databases | digital skills | DiscoverEd | e-books | e-journals | Library | LibSmart | students LibSmart I is designed to give you an introduction to library resources for your study and research! The course enables you to take control of your learning as you self-enrol …Continue reading →

Al-Ahram Digital Archive – on trial TAGS: 19th century | 20th century | Archives | databases | history | International Relations | Newspapers | online resources | Politics | primary sources | Social & Political Sciences Thanks to a request from a student in Politics & International Relations the Library currently has trial access to the Al-Ahram Digital Archive from EastView. This gives you access to …Continue reading →

5 Reasons to check out LibSmart I and II TAGS: databases | digital skills | Library | LibSmart | online resources | students Introduction If you haven’t heard about LibSmart I and II yet – then what have you been doing?!  To quickly summarise, LibSmart I and II are fully flexible, self-enrol Learn …Continue reading →

New resources: The Law and Practice of International Finance TAGS: databases | ebooks | news | online resources | print books | resources | westlaw You may be interested in some of the recent items we’ve purchased for use by students and staff in the School. The Law and Practice of International Finance series is your …Continue reading →

Access to Lexis PSL modules TAGS: databases | information skills | Legal databases | new resource | online resources | resources Over the last few weeks the library have been working with the tutors on the Diploma course to set up access to four modules from Lexis PSL. Aimed at diploma …Continue reading →